greekpaster.blogg.se

How to download kindle on mac
How to download kindle on mac









how to download kindle on mac

I gave up on it a few times, then came back because I already paid for the book and was determined to get through it. When I ordered another book, this time on Python, it was the same wretched experience. Unfortunately, I forgot about that experience and, being busy with work, didn’t have time for Kindle until recently. Then I’d get it right and halfway through the page it would start doing it again. So then I’d have to go back the other way. Clicking to find the page would also result in it going much further than I intended it to. Then I would have to go back and find the page I was on.

how to download kindle on mac

I didn’t click anything, I didn’t hit any keys. With no input from me whatsoever, the pages jumped forwards or backwards by 2-8 pages. Seven months ago I purchased a book on Javascript and attempted to work my way through it. However, using it on MacOS is frustrating. I’ve used Kindle for years and I have always loved it. It would be nice to at least put bullet points in the "notes" section.

how to download kindle on mac

I usually have to copy and paste my exported highlights and notes into OneNote and then reformat eveything. I also wish that you could do more formatting with any notes that you take. That way I could export the notes I know I need and found to be highly applicable and important to my work at the time, while still keeping the entirety of my highlights and notes on the app in the event that I need to export all of them in the future.

how to download kindle on mac

For example, if I only wanted to export the highlights and notes that I starred rather than every highlight and note, then I could do so by applying a filter. I wish that, just as we can filter our highlights and notes in the app, we could do the same when exporting highlights and notes. I do wish there were some more features, particularly when it comes to exporting highlights and notes. If required books for my courses were available on Kindle and had corresponding page numbers, it was typically more cost effective, easier to organize notes, and allowed me to easily read and take notes anywhere. The past two years has found me using it more often for grad school. I've been using this app for years now, but it's been a while since I've used it for leasurely reading. Wish It Had More Features and Capabilities The answer is: the program is stupid.) No wonder this app has two stars in the app store1 I have to click and click and click and click to get it to do that? Whoever programmed it is only smart enough to display the message? If they know that they need to "remove the book from the library and re-download it", why doesn’t the program just do it? (That is what is called a rhetorical question. Please remove the book from your device and redownload it.” Apart from it being an utter waste of time to re-download every book (one by one), what if I had been somewhere with no internet service? And, “remove the book from your device and redownload”. Kindle app starts, shows me my library (every volume Downloaded), but any book I try to read in my library, Kindle says “Preparing your book”, followed by “The book could not be opened. Very simple to do, backup and restore using SuperDuper. Re-download EVERY book individually after replacing disk

How to download kindle on mac mac os x#

  • Supports reading with Split View on devices running Mac OS X 10.11 or above.
  • Support for Text-to-Speech on devices running Mac OS X 10.10 or above.
  • Comfortable reading experience with adjustable screen brightness and page color.
  • Instant definitions without leaving the page.
  • Unique features like X-Ray, Whispersync, Print Replica, flashcards and more.
  • A customizable reading experience with your choice of 10 fonts, font size, line-spacing, text alignment and more.
  • Discover and download popular fiction, graphic novels and textbooks with high-res color images through direct purchase and Kindle Unlimited subscriptions.
  • You may also read your book on your phone, tablet and Kindle e-Reader, and Amazon Whispersync will automatically sync your most recent page read, bookmarks, notes, and highlights, so you can pick up right where you left off. The Kindle app gives users the ability to read eBooks on a beautiful, easy-to-use interface.











    How to download kindle on mac